Our Projects

We have worked on more than 90 projects in 19 years - from Cornish palaces to Northern Irish gaols; from listed rollercoasters to industrial mills.

You may select projects within regions/sectors by using the available filters.

The historic site was constructed in 1888 for a well-known local ceramics company, Burgess & Leigh Limited, nestled in the heart of Burslem, Stoke-on-Trent, the world renowned centre of ceramics.

Govanhill Baths main pool

These public baths, built in the early 20th century, are set to be turned into a wellbeing centre by the local group Govanhill Baths Community Trust...

The Montagu Monuments are significant 18th century memorial sculptures in the Grade I listed St Edmund’s Church in Warkton, Northamptonshire...

Wedgwood Institute, The Prince's Regeneration Trust

The Wedgwood Institute was built in 1865 as a place to run courses for the working men of Burslem on science, business and the arts. It has deep-rooted community significance, as its construction was funded entirely by the public...

The Blackpool Heritage Museum project, which aims to transform the town's stunning Pavilion Theatre into a museum of popular culture.

 

We worked with Bletchley Park Trust to begin the restoration of one of the most important historic sites in the country. The huts at Bletchley housed highly secret communications, cipher and code operations.

Anchor Mills closed in the 1980s and rapidly fell into dereliction. Its abandonment and neglect was a physical illustration of the wider industrial and economic decline of the area.

Armagh Gaol consisted of three prisons - one for women, one for debtors and one for felons. Executions were common, taking place in the Gaol square, but were later moved behind the prison walls.

The Maltings were built by Bass Breweries at the start of the 20th century and were the largest of their kind in the country. Some of the buildings still contain equipment of the former malting processes.

We acted as the Project Advisor for the heritage elements of the scheme to restore the main and establish a museum on site. The building was built in 1776 and significantly extended in 1788 by Sir John Soane. It was acquired by the Royal Air Force in 1926 and housed the headquarters of Fighter Command during the Battle of Britain.

Filters

Enter keyword(s)